Wednesday, November 27, 2013


The wonderfully eclectic Hurwundeki Cafe in Bethnal Green, where you can simply add the chair you just sat in, to your bill, should it take your fancy...

 Via here

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Jewels in the Crown

The 1890's brownstone in Brooklyn, belonging to lighting designer Michelle James, has been curated and edited to perfection...

Via here (Originally via here; Photography by Nicole Franzen for Remodelista)

Sunday, November 24, 2013

I do love a crowded room

The Rug Company’s Alexander McQueen collection...

Via here

Thursday, November 21, 2013


Link to photographer here (Darcy Scanlin)

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Monday, November 18, 2013

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Tuesday, November 12, 2013


Pia Ulin's captivating interior photographs via Link Deco...

Monday, November 11, 2013

Bathroom Perfection

Totally smitten with this one...

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Thea Beasley

When Atlanta painter and stylist Thea Beasley first discovered her apartment, it needed rescuing. The local Board of Education had divided the 3,500-square-foot loft space into offices, before decamping in the 1960s. Beasley spent two decades creating her most personal masterpiece, uncovering warm, sand-coloured plaster beneath the peeling paint, and allowing it to remain as a bold distinguishing feature...

See more here 

Wednesday, November 6, 2013


Via here (Photographer: Manolo Yllera, Architectural Digest, March 2012)

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

Raw Beauty

Interior design by Johan Israelson, styled by Tina Hellberg and photographed by Johan Sellén...

Via here

Monday, November 4, 2013

Studio Peregalli

Old world magnificence from the Milanese interior firm, Studio Peregalli - the custodians of which are interior designer Roberto Peregalli and architect, Laura Sartori Rimini. The New York Times TMagazine article describes the two collaborators as having:

an uncanny ability to conjure the rarefied spirit of historical eras long forgotten...

Via here